Home > Personnel > Teaching Staff

Teaching Staff

Elementary School Teachers

Name Degree(s) Area(s)       University
Judith Chambers
Senior Kindergarten Teacher
jchambers@ntcs.on.ca
Diploma
Early Childhood Education
  • Seneca College
Rebecca Chee
French Teacher
rchee@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
B.Ed.
M.M.T.
French
  • Queen's University
  • University of Waterloo
Margaret Cooke
Grade 3 Teacher
mcooke@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
M.Ed.
History &
English
  • University of Toronto
  • Monash University, Australia
Lexi Etinger
Educational Assistant
JK, SK, & Grade 1

letinger@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
E.C.E.
Early Childhood Education
  • Wilfred Laurier University
  • Seneca College
  • St. Lawrence College
Kendra Jozif
Grade 6 Teacher
kjozif@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
Certification
Interdisciplinary Studies
Elementary Education
  • King University, Tennessee, USA
Frieda Lew-Ong
Grade 2 Teacher
flewong@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
Diploma
Psychology &
Early Childhood Education
  • York University
  • Seneca College
Ingrid Roeleveld
Educational Assistant
Grade 2, 3, & 4

iroeleveld@ntcs.on.ca
Diploma
Early Childhood Education
  • Seneca College
Sheri Rose
French Teacher
srose@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
TESL
B.Ed.
French
  • University of Toronto
  • Université de Bourgogne
  • Tyndale University
Amy Seenaraine
Grade 4 Teacher
aseenaraine@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
B.Ed.
Psychology &
Theatre Arts
  • Redeemer University College
  • University of Toronto, OISE
Stacey Sellars
Junior Kindergarten Teacher
ssellars@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
M.Sc.
Theology &
Education
  • Master's College and Seminary
  • Medaille College
Hillary Tse
Physical Education Teacher
htse@ntcs.on.ca
B.H. & P.E.
M.Teaching
Physical Education
  • University of Toronto
Deborah Valani
Grade 1 Teacher
dvalani@ntcs.on.ca
B.Th. (Hon)
Theology
  • Master's College and Seminary
  • Pan Africa College, Kenya
Vania Yeung
Grade 5 Teacher
vyeung@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Education
  • University of Toronto

 

High School Teachers

Name Degree(s) Area(s)       University
Iliana Babler
Teacher
ibabler@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
History, Drama, & Physical Education
  • Queen's University
Nathan Babler
Teacher
nbabler@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Mathematics & Science
  • Queen's University
Deborah Brooks
Head of Math
Teacher
dbrooks@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc. (Hon)
B.Ed.
M.T.S.
M.M.T.
Mathematics & Physics
  • York University
  • University of Toronto
  • Tyndale Seminary
  • University of Waterloo
Chris Brown
Head of Guidance
Teacher
cbrown@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
B.Ed.
Guidance Part 1
Music & Guidance
  • Redeemer University College
  • University of Windsor
  • Queen's University
Rebecca Chee
Teacher
rchee@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
B.Ed.
M.M.T.
French
  • Queen's University
  • University of Waterloo
Mark Collins
Head of English
Teacher
mcollins@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
M.Div.
English, Mathematics, & Law
  • York University
  • Heritage Theological Seminary
Elizabeth Corbett
Teacher
ecorbett@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
B.Ed.
English & Christian Studies
  • Tyndale University
  • York University
Jay Cottrill
Teacher
jcottrill@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.Sc.
B.Ed.
Ed.Sp.
Science & Physical Education
  • University of Guelph
  • University of Toronto
  • University of Western Ontario
Ann-Marie Crouse
Teacher
acrouse@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
B.R.E.
English & Journalism
  • University of Waterloo
  • University of Calgary
  • Briercrest College
Alan Hoover
Athletics & Aquatics Director
Teacher
ahoover@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
World Religions & Physical Education
  • Redeemer University College
Daniel Kim
Teacher
dkim@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
B.Ed.
English & History
  • York University
Hanna Kim
Teacher
hkim@ntcs.on.ca
B.F.A.
B.A.
Visual Arts
  • Seoul Women's University
  • Yonsei University
  • York University
Michael Kim
Teacher
mkim@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Business & Mathematics
  • University of Toronto
  • York University
Caleb Lau
Teacher
clau@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
B.F.A.
B.Ed.
Business & Physical Education
  • York University
Dr. Jay Newsted
Teacher
jnewsted@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
M.Sc.
Ph.D.
Biology & Kinesiology
  • University of Western Ontario
Daniel Pun
Teacher
dpun@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
M. Ed.
English, ELL & Social Studies
  • University of Toronto
  • University of Ottawa
Jessie Rath
Teacher
jrath@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Mathematics & Chemistry
  • Queen's University
Sheri Rose
Teacher
srose@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
TESL
B.Ed.
French
  • University of Toronto
  • Université de Bourgogne
  • Tyndale University
Astha Stephen Singh
Teacher
astephensingh@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
M.A.
ESL & ELL
  • Delhi University
  • Amity University
  • Indira Gandhi National University
Hillary Tse
Teacher
htse@ntcs.on.ca
B.H. & P.E.
M.Teaching
Physical Education
  • University of Toronto
David Vant Erve
Teacher
dvanterve@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc. (Hon)
B.Ed.
M.M.T.
Mathematics & Computer Science
  • Redeemer University College
  • University of Western Ontario
  • University of Waterloo