Home > Personnel > Teaching Staff

Teaching Staff

Elementary School Teachers

Name Area(s) Email
Margaret Cooke Grade Three mcooke@ntcs.on.ca
Juliette Dove French jdove@ntcs.on.ca
Frieda Lew-Ong Grade Two flewong@ntcs.on.ca
Whitney Marischuk Grade Six wmarischuk@ntcs.on.ca
Ann Moore French amoore@ntcs.on.ca
Peter No Grade Four pno@ntcs.on.ca
Stacey Sellars Junior Kindergarten ssellars@ntcs.on.ca
Ming Tong Senior Kindergarten mtong@ntcs.on.ca
Mary-Elizabeth Van Halteren Grade Five mvanhalteren@ntcs.on.ca
Sue Wronski English & Social Studies swronski@ntcs.on.ca
Sally Yeo Grade One syeo@ntcs.on.ca

 

High School Teachers

Name Degree(s) Area(s) University
Michael Boersma
Teacher
mboersma@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc. (Hon)
M.A. TESOL Certification
ESL, Physical Education, & Humanities
  • Liberty University
Deborah Brooks
Head of Math
Teacher
dbrooks@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc. (Hon)
B.Ed.
M.T.S.
Mathematics &
Physics
  • York University
  • University of Toronto
  • Tyndale Seminary
Chris Brown
Teacher
cbrown@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
B.Ed.
Music
  • Redeemer University College
Nicole Brouwer
Head of Guidance
Teacher
nbrouwer@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Guidance Specialist
Guidance & Humanities
  • Redeemer University College
  • University of Windsor
  • Queen's University
Denise Chang
Athletic Director
Teacher
dchang@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
M.Teach.
Humanities & Physical Education
  • University of Toronto
  • Griffith University
Sunny Choi
Teacher
schoi@ntcs.on.ca
Bachelor of Design
B.Ed.
Graduate Gemologist Diploma
Visual Arts
  • Ontario College of Art and Design
  • University of Western Ontario
  • The Gemological Institute of America
Queenie Chow
Teacher
qchow@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Science & Geography
  • McGill University
  • University of Toronto
Mark Collins
Head of English
Teacher
mcollins@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
M.Div.
English & History
  • York University
  • Heritage Theological Seminary
Jay Cottrill
Teacher
jcottrill@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.Sc.
B.Ed.
Ed.Sp.
Science & Physical Education
  • University of Guelph
  • University of Toronto
  • University of Western Ontario
Ann-Marie Crouse
Teacher
acrouse@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
B.R.E.
English & Drama
  • University of Waterloo
  • University of Calgary
  • Briercrest College
Beverly Douthwright
Teacher
bdouthwright@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
B.Ed.
Mathematics & Science
  • University of New Brunswick
  • Dalhousie University
Juliette Dove
Teacher
jdove@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
B.Ed.
French
  • Queen's University
Alan Hoover
Teacher
ahoover@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Social Studies & Physical Education
  • Redeemer University College
Michael Kim
Teacher
mkim@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Business & Physics
  • University of Toronto
  • York University
Caleb Lau
Teacher
clau@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
B.F.A.
B.Ed.
Mathematics, Business &
Physical Education
  • York University
Danielle Lochan
Teacher
dlochan@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
English & Humanities
  • York University
Dr. Jay Newsted
Teacher
jnewsted@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
M.Sc.
Ph.D.
Biology, Chemistry, & Kinesiology
  • University of Western Ontario
David Vant Erve
Teacher
dvanterve@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Mathematics &
Computer Science
  • Redeemer University College
  • University of Western Ontario